Hmmm,  found this in my “unpublished” list, looks like I started it on 11/21……..

I don’t know what’s up but I found myself sorta getting into the holiday spirit this morning!! 

I’ve been a bit funky, blah lately and I’m tired of it!  Lots of stuff going on, sick kids, estate stuff, work stuff, stuff piled up everywhere, just stuff!

I’ve been getting out to see quite a bit of live music, which is good!  You can go over to my myspace and check some pics and see some video.  Recently I was at one of those shows in Nashville where you never know who might show up.  I ended up sitting next to Bonnie Bramlett, singin’ and swayin’ along with her while Billy Swan sang, “I Can Help”.  that’s just crazy!  Delbert McClinton was there, a bunch of Muscle Shoals “swampers” good times.

Also been to several writers nights, it’s always inspiring to me to go hear aspiring artists play.  People going after their “dream”.  One show I attended with my friend Patty and my daughter Chelsea was an instore gig at Best Buy,  Kevin Lawson, Billy Montana and Keni Thomas were playing.   Great guys, and read their back stories here’s some guys that are “making a difference” while pursing their dreams.   Anyway, I think a couple of things I saw on Keni’s album cover and in an interview helped me readjust, you just never know when you are gonna get one of those “messages from God”.

So, now I’m fired up!  LOL

I’ve got a theme for the annual Gray Family Cookbook, Soup’s On!

I ordered a Christmas Present, shopping has begun.

I’ve got 3 or 4 live music gigs that I’m looking forward too, Bluebird this Saturday, Jeffrey Steele on the 29th, Black Honey (new to me band with players I know) on Dec 12.

